

## Philippine Medical Association

THE ACCREDITED PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATION FOR PHYSICIANS "PMA: Nagkakaisang Manggagamot Tungo sa Kalusugang Pangkalahatan"

Member: World Medical Association (WMA)

Co-Founder: Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMMA0)

Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN)

Secretariat: PMA Bldg., North Avenue, Quezon City 1108

Tel: (632) 929-6366; 929-7361; Fax: (632) 929-6951

Mobile: (Membership Hotline) 0917-8221367

Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org Email: info@philippinemedicalassociation.org

## NATIONAL OFFICERS 2012-2013

MODESTO O. LLAMAS, M.D. President

LEO O. OLARTE, M.D., LI.B. Vice President

MARIANNE O. DOBLES, M.D. Secretary General

ANDRES R. REYES, M.D. Assistant Secretary General

ALBERT C. GUEVARRA, M.D. National Treasurer

## **BOARD OF GOVERNORS:**

THELMA G. GAERLAN, M.D. Northeastern Luzon

BAYANI B. TECSON, M.D. Northwestern Luzon

WILFREDO F. BATOL, M.D. Central Luzon

LAKANDULA A. ELAYDA, M.D.

FERDINAND E. CERCENIA, M.D. Quezon City

JULIO P. JAVIER II, M.D. Rizal

EILEEN CHRISTINE B. HABAWEL, M.D. Central Tagalog

MARGARITO D. HERNANDEZ, M.D. Southern Tagalog

MA.LIDUVINA F. DORION, M.D. Bicol

ERLINDA G. DE LOS REYES, M.D. Western Visayas

VICTOR ALAN A. TORREFRANCA, M.D. Central Visavas

LEONCIO R. AMPARADO, M.D. Eastern Visayas

ARTEMIO A. NIELO, M.D. Western Mindanao

FILIPINA S. VILLA, M.D. Northern Mindanao

EILEEN G. ANICETO, M.D. North Central Mindanao

NOEL B. CAMIQUE, M.D. South Eastern Mindanao

RENATO JOSE C. VILLANUEVA, M.D. Caraga

## MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2013-01-24-031

TO : ALL PRESIDENTS OF COMPONENT, SPECIALTY DIVISIONS,

SPECIALTY/SUBSPECIALTY AND AFFILIATE SOCIETIES

**SUBJECT:** SUBMISSION OF INDIVIDUAL AWARDS

**DATE** : JANUARY 24, 2013

Please be reminded of the submission of nominees for the following individual awards:

- 1. PMA Award for Exemplary Civilian Service to Philippine Medicine
- 2. PMA Award for Most Outstanding Physician
- 3. PMA Award for Loyalty and Service
- 4. Distinguished Service Award
- 5. The Dr. Hermogenes A. Santos Memorial Award for Continuing Medical Education
- 6. PMA Award for the Specialty/Affiliate Society with the Most Outstanding Project
- 7. PMA Award for the Most Outstanding Individual with Environmental and Sanitation Project/s for his component society.

Kindly submit the Bio-data, 2x2 pictures (2 pcs.) and a summary of accomplishments pertaining to that award.

Deadline for submission is on or before March 20, 2013. Please see attached criteria.

Thank you and warmest regards.

Yours truly

JOSE ASÁ SABILI, M.D.

Chairman

Committee on Awards

Noted by:

MARIANNE O. DOBLES, M.D.

Secretary General

MÓDESTO O. LLAMÁS, M.D.

President

PRC'S MOST OUTSTANDING ACCREDITED PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATION 1999, 2009, 2010